We have two Scholarship Programs that have been operating since the 1990's.

Punjabi School Scholarship:

Each year, Punjabi Class students at New Westminster Secondary School are awarded a Scholarship. Scholarship is organized inconjuction with the Gurdwara Sahib and the School and awards are given out at the annual school award ceremony.
More details found at New Westminster Secindary School Punjabi Program

Sant Teja Singh Scholarship:

Click here for 2017 Sant Teja Singh Scholarship Application Form. Deadline is May 28th 2017.

Sant Teja Singh was a pioneer who setup the Khalsa Diwan Society in Vancouver in 1906.

Sant Teja went to Harvard School of Law and Oxford University and promoted education in every city and country he visited.

The Sant Teja Singh Scholarship is designed to support exceptional students from the Province of British Columbia in pursuing an academic degree at a Canadian University. The purpose of the scholarship is to develop those students who are in need of financial support, and demonstrate academic excellence, leadership potential, and community involvement.

The amount and deadline of the Scholarship may change from year to year and more details can be found on this page or by emailing us at





Some of the previous Sant Teja Singh Scholarship Winners: